AHI-Hope-Series-Logo-HEART-Web

about:

Our free HOPE (Healing Online for People Everywhere) Series supports the resilience of our global community through social emotional arts during this unprecedented time.

past offerings:

Raising Connected, Happy, Successful Kids through Art in Challenging Times
With Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC & Ping Ho, MA, MPH
Saturday, April 4, 2020
2:30 to 4:00 pm PT

Zumba Meets Social Emotional Arts
With Tessie Herrasti
Meets weekly on Tuesdays through May
Noon to 12:30 pm PT
Session 1: Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Session 2: Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Session 3: Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Session 4: Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Session 5: Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Session 6: Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Session 7: Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Session 8: Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Pathways to the Heart: Guided Meditation with Live Music
With Stacie Aamon Yeldell, MA, MTBC, AVPT
Thursday, April 9, 2020 (Session one of two)
Noon to 12:30 pm PT

Grounding Mind and Body to Quiet Anxiety: Guided Meditation with Live Music
With Stacie Aamon Yeldell, MA, MTBC, AVPT
Thursday, April 16, 2020 (Session two of two)
Noon to 12:30 pm PT

Beat the Odds® Drumming for Resilience
With Ping Ho, MA, MPH
Saturday, April 25, 2020
9:00 – 10:00 am PT

Mindful Movement as Medicine
With Fred Sugerman
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Noon to 12:30 pm PT

Art Games for Real or Virtual Connection
With Courtney Abruzzo & Julie Running
Meets every Thursday during the month of May
5:00 to 5:30 pm PT
Session 1: Thursday, May 7, 2020
Session 2: Thursday, May 14, 2020
Session 3: Thursday, May 21, 2020
Session 4: Thursday, May 28, 2020
Rhythm Retreat: A Mother’s Day Celebration
With Diana Lynn Wallace
Friday, May 8, 2020
Noon to 12:30 pm PT
Honoring the Mom in Your Life through Art
With Amber Cromwell, LMFT, ATR-BC
Saturday, May 9, 2020
10:00 to 11:00 am PT
Transcending Stress through Awe & Gratitude
With Bonnie Harnden, MA, RDT
Friday, May 15, 2020
Noon to 1:00 pm PT
Mindfulness Break through Nature-Based Expressive Arts
With Julia Grace Vishnepolsky, MA, LMHC, R-DMT
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
1:00 to 2:00 pm PT
Helping Kids Manage Stress & Anxiety
With Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC
Saturday, May 30, 2020
10:00 to 11:30 am PT
Poetry for Difficult Times
With Richard Gold & Shaun McMichael
Saturday, June 6, 2020
10:00 to 11:30 am PT
Puppetry and Kids: Expressive Tools for Challenging Times
With Olivia Karaolis, MA
Thursday, June 11, 2020
5:00 to 5:30 pm PT
Family Father’s Day Sound Celebration
With Mary E. Knysh & Solomon Masala
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Noon to 12:30 pm PT
Honoring the Dad in Your Life through Art
With Amber Cromwell, LMFT, ATR-BC & Kellee Kemp, LMFT
Saturday, June 20, 2020
10:00 to 11:00 am PT
From the Fields to the Pew: Finding Connection through Song
With Diana Lynn Wallace
Friday, July 10, 2020
Noon to 12:30 pm PT
Interactive Games for Joy and Connection
With Camille Ameen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
10:30 am to Noon PT
Finding Inner Resilience in Community
With Joe Provisor, MA, LMFT
Saturday, July 18, 2020
10:00 to 11:30 am PT 
Structural Racism & Health:Opportunities for Impact
With Denise Boston, MA, PhD; Shelly Tochluk, PhD; and Diana Elizabeth Jordan, MFA/OTA
Saturday, July 18, 2020
1:00 to 2:30 pm PT
Helping Kids Manage Stress and Anxiety
With Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC
Saturday, August 1, 2020
10:00 to 11:30 am PT
Breath-Centering Techniques for Restoration
With Kathy Cass, MA, BC-DMT, NCC, C-IAYT, CAHC, AYT
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Noon to 12:30 pm PT
Improvisation for Resilience
With Neal King, LCSW
Sunday, August 16, 2020
1:00 to 2:00 pm PT
Burn Down the House or Bake a Cake: Anger as a Tool for Creation
With Stacie Aamon Yeldell, MA, MTBC, AVPT
Friday, August 28, 2020
Noon to 1:00 pm PT
Transcending Stress through Awe and Gratitude
With Bonnie Harnden, MA, RDT
Friday, September 18, 2020
Noon to 1:00 pm PT
Cultivating Your Unique Talents in the Service of Activism
With Stacie Aamon Yeldell, MA, MTBC, AVPT
Friday, September 25, 2020
Noon to 1:00 pm PT
Self-Unification and Self-Acceptance: A Bridge to Peace
With Stacie Aamon Yeldell, MA, MTBC, AVPT
Friday, October 9, 2020
Noon to 1:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Building Resilience, Hope & New Narratives in Media
With Alison Trope, PhD
Saturday, November 21, 2020
10:30 to 11:30 am Pacific Time (PT)
Singing for Connection & Resilience 
With Kate Richards, MA, MT-BC, LCAT
Saturday, December 12, 2020
10:30 to 11:30 am Pacific Time (PT)
Saying Goodbye: Supporting Children Through Grief and Loss
With Lyla Tyler, MS, LMFT, RPT-S
Friday, January 8, 2021
Noon – 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Raising Connected, Happy, Successful Kids through Art in Challenging Times
With Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC and Ping Ho, MA, MPH
Saturday, February 20, 2021
10:30 am to Noon Pacific Time (PT)
Self-Care through Art & Writing in the Open Studio Process
With Pat B. Allen, PhD, ATR
Friday, March 5, 2021
Noon to 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Checking In: Embodied Practices for Resilience and Communal Healing
With Ebony Williams, LMFT
Sunday, April 11, 2021
1:00 to 2:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Helping Kids Manage Stress and Anxiety through Art
With Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC
Saturday, May 1, 2021
10:30 am to Noon Pacific Time (PT)
Finding Connection through Storytelling & Movement
With Clory Rossi-Shewan, MA, LMFT & Vicki Alvarez, MS, R-DMT
Sunday, June 6, 2021
1:00 to 2:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Improvisation for Emotional Self-Care
With Neal King, LCSW
Saturday, July 17, 2021
2:00 to 3:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Art Journaling for Joy: Finding Resilience through Creative Expression
With Nadia Fernanda Paredes, MA, LMFT, ATR
Friday, August 13, 2021
Noon to 1:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
The Body’s Intelligence: Understanding Physical Cues & Sensations
With Eva Glaser, BC-DMT, LPC
Friday, September 17, 2021
1:00 to 2:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Strengthening Emotional Resilience in Children & Teens through Art
With Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC
Saturday, October 16, 2021
1:00 to 2:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
The Personal Hope Book: A Fundamental Resilience Tool
With Erin Partridge, PhD, ATR-BC
Friday, November 5, 2021
12:30 to 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Finding Wisdom & Resilience through Council & the Arts
With Camille Ameen
Friday, December 3, 2021
Noon to 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Exploring Identities through Art & Writing in the Open Studio Process
With Pat B. Allen, PhD, ATR
Friday, January 21, 2022
Noon to 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Strengthening Emotional Resilience in Children & Teens through Art
With Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC
Saturday, February 26, 2022
1:00 to 2:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Visual Journaling: Opening Doors to New Possibilities
In Collaboration with HaGomel
Nancy Weiss, LCSW, BCD
Friday, March 11, 2022
Noon to 1:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Practicing Mindfulness for Well-Being in Daily Life
Stephanie Nash, MFA
Saturday, April 23, 2022
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Exploring Self vs. Social Identity through Mask Making
Pamela Modeste, RDT, MS
Saturday, May 14, 2022
1:00 pm to 2:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Declaring Social Justice, Advocacy and Empowerment Through Art
Dr. April Duncan, DSW, LCSW, RPT-S
Saturday, June 25, 2022
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT) 
Connecting the Body, Mind and Heart with Creativity for Navigating Life
Tiffany Owens
Friday, July 8, 2022
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT) 
Reconnecting with Joy and Purpose through Intuitive Vision Boards
Anna Reyner, MA, ATR, LMFT
Friday, August 12, 2022
Noon to 1:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Art Therapy Activities for Kids
Erica Curtis, LMFT, ATR-BC
Saturday, September 10, 2022
Noon to 1:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Art Journaling for Joy: Finding Resilience through Creative Expression
Nadia Fernanda Paredes, MA, LMFT, ATR
Friday, October 21, 2022
Noon to 1:00 pm Pacific Time (PT)
Say It Out Loud: Gratitude Banners 
Sarah Laing, ATR & Maira Egan, ATR-P
Friday, November 18, 2022
Noon to 1:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
To view our HOPE video archive of past zoom sessions click here